McMinville Crop Walk

May 21, 2009 at 7:41 am Leave a comment

I recently tabled at the McMinville Crop Walk, an event put on by the First Presbyterian church in McMinville. I believe they said that this was their third year of doing this event. I organized a few crops walks myself when I lived on Ohio and Tennessee in earlier parts of my life so I really appreciate the work they have done.

I want to thank Bonnie Churchwell and Ken Morse for inviting me and running a fine event. They opened up with speakers including: Howie Harkema, who runs the St Barnabas soup kitchen in McMinville, and William Mitchel, who works with the McMinville based relief group GeoAid International. When the participamts got back, they each but their foot print on a banner that they will use for next years event. That was a nice unique touch that I haven’t seen before. You can see last years banner in the picture.

It was a very worthwhile event for Bread for the World to appear at. I thank them and look forward to being with them again next year.

McMinville Crop WalkOur table

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

April Enews Please ask your Reps to cosponsor HR2139 – the Initiating Foreign Assistance Reform Act

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 34 other followers

Pages


